More to Life Than WORK

I remember all too well, the naysayers telling me, about ten years ago, that I would be bored after the first few months of retirement. In all honesty, consensus dictates that most retirees do get bored and many go back to work for that reason.

That is so sad.

I can see getting some work to get some extra cash to buy that little something you’ve always wanted, or to work to help pay off something you forgot to pay off before you retired…BUT, not work for the sake of having something “to do”.

I must admit, it has been 2 1/2 years since I left the workforce and I have not looked back, well once or twice, just to be so thankful that I got out while the getting was good.

As for time, I don’t have much left over from each day. Most of my time is now taken up with things I like to do. Reading, writing, computering, cycling, volunteering, walking Sam, watching Grandkids grow, and of course traveling in the RV…My computer work keeps me really busy until the end of June…after it is sun & fun.

In fact, I have just started writing another TECH column for a magazine, something I tried while working and just did not have the time. Today, I make the time as it is something I like to do and WORK does not get in my way.

As you can see in the pic above, my paddlin buddy likes the retired life much better LOL

Leave a Reply

