Bell Sympatico AND Why I Quit Them

Do yourself a favour and switch to Cable Internet RIGHT NOW…

I was an original Bell Sympatico High Speed customer from DAY ONE, well in excess of a decade. Two months ago I finally had enough of their TECH HELP employees guessing, lying and hanging up on me.

But the most important reason I quit Bell is that they kept lowering my High Speed (throttling down is the term). They said the didn’t do it but when I phoned (several times on the same issue) and complained that my Internet connection was soooooooooooo sloooooooooow…They said they would boost it up and it would take 24 hours…Guess what? As soon as I hung up my Internet speed was back up to the regular speed of Bell.

It was my son-in-law (who works for a local cable Internet company) who suggested I test drive cable Internet…Guess what?

I found that cable Internet is 3 times faster than Bell and I have yet to have ANY problems with the cable company.

BUT DO NOT TAKE MY WORD…WATCH THIS VIDEO BELOW:

READ WHAT A LEADING LAW PROFESSOR HAS TO SAY ABOUT BELL’S INTERNET:

LEADING LAW PROFESSOR SPEAKS OUT AGAINST BELL INTERNET

ADVICE:  SWITCH TO CABLE INTERNET ASAP

=========================================================

One Response

  1. It clearly now seems the Advertising Standards Canada itself is guilty of false, misleading advertising when it promises to deal adequately, quickly with the complaints presented to them like BELL.
    http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/so-much-for-any-promised-consumer-protecton/

Leave a Reply

